After you have connected an account to level, you might need to unlink it later.
There are two different flavors of this:
1. Disabling a bank account.
Disabling an account refers to unlinking a single child account that is part of a larger parent bank account.
Example: You have 3 accounts with the same bank, a personal checking, personal savings, and a joint checking account, and you don't want to see the joint account's transactions in your Level account. So you will disable the joint account, and you will then only see the transactions from your two personal accounts in your transaction feed.
To disable a bank account, go to Settings> Managed Accounts and uncheck the bank and account you wish to disable and click Disable this account.
After disabling an account, no future transactions will be tracked, but the transactions already in Level will stay there. If by mistake, you added an account you did not want and you wish to not have those transactions in Level, you can start over with that account by disconnecting it and reconnecting it (see below).
2. Disconnecting a bank account.
Disconnecting a bank account will completely remove the connection to the parent bank account.
In the above example, if you were to disconnect your bank account, you would no longer see any of the three accounts in your transaction feed, and that bank would no longer appear in your list of connected banks.
To disconnect a bank account, log in to the level web app here: https://www.levelmoney.com/login
Once logged in, find the bank you wish to disconnect and hit the trashcan icon. This will prompt you to make sure you really want to disconnect. Click "Delete bank" and that bank will be removed.
Upon disconnecting a bank account, the transaction history for that bank will be removed from your Level account entirely. You can reconnect that bank later, and Level will pull in a few months of transaction history, but anything older than that will be lost.